top of page
AAF D6 NSAC logoOL.jpg

The National Student Advertising Competition is the premier college advertising competition that provides more than 2,000 college students the real-world experience of creating a strategic advertising/marketing/media campaign for a corporate client. 

An annual corporate sponsor provides a case study outlining the history of its product and current advertising situation. The case study reflects a real world situation to challenge students' critical thinking abilities and creativity. Students must research the product and its competition, identify potential problems and develop an integrated communications campaign for the client. Each student team then pitches its campaign to a panel of judges at the district, semi-final and national levels.



ENTRY FEE: (Four student presenters + one advisor) - $600

NSAC CHAIR: Dave Perry |

LINK TO RESOURCES: 2024 National NSAC Resources

JANUARY 19, 2024: Intent to Participate Deadline.

Letters are due to AAF National by 5 PM ET 


FEBRUARY 1, 2024: Student “Code of Conduct

Form due to AAF National. 

All students must complete the Code of Conduct form prior to accessing the NSAC Case Study, but in no instance later than this date in order to be eligible for the competition . The Code of Conduct is now included in the membership registration process . 

They can go here to start the membership registration process.   Student Membership


FEBRUARY 1, 2024: Spring membership deadline 


MARCH 29, 2024: Materials Deadline (plans book including

strategy and two media pages, a maximum of five non-video

creative pieces, and any original video content that will be

shown in the presentation) due to AAF National by 3 PM ET 


APRIL 18-19, 2024: District Competition, Century Center in

South Bend, Indiana. Practice day will be Thursday April 18th,

while the competition will run on April 19th.  


MAY 2-3 2024:  Virtual Semi-Finals 


MAY 30-JUNE 2, 2024:  Finals at ADMERICA Salt Lake City


AAF District 6 NSAC 2024 is an IN-PERSON competition in South Bend, Indiana. 


Premiere Sponsor

Visit South Bend.jpg

For more information contact Dave Perry |


  • Augustana College 

  • Ball State University

  • Central Michigan University 

  • Columbia College Chicago

  • DePaul University

  • Ferris State University

  • Grand Valley State University

  • Indiana University Bloomington

  • Marian University

  • McGraw School of Business at Olivet Nazarene Univ.

  • Michigan State University

  • Northwood University

  • Purdue University Northwest

  • Purdue University Main Campus 

  • Southern Illinois University Carbondale 

  • University of Illinois Urbana

  • University of Indianapolis 

  • University of Michigan

  • University of Notre Dame 

  • University of Southern Indiana

  • Western Michigan University

bottom of page