AAF District 6—2020 NSAC

Along with AAF National, we have been monitoring the spread and impact of COVID-19 in our District (Illinois, Indiana and Michigan). At this time, several colleges and universities have travel restrictions in place – including several schools in our competition. In the best interest to our teams, AAF District 6 has made the decision to move forward with a virtual competition to eliminate any travel to South Bend, IN. The virtual competition dates will be April 9 and April 10, 2020 using the same schedule in place for the planned in-person competition.

Read more details about the Virtual Competition.

NSAC team entry fee for four student presenters and one advisor is $550.

NSAC Chair - Heather Kelley



NSAC Sponsorship, Vendor & Recruiter Information -

Heather Kelley


Sponsorship Opportunities



Adobe has been announced as the 2020 National Student Advertising Competition sponsor.

Please read the press release.

NSAC 2020 Important Dates


October 11, 2019

Membership fees are due to AAF National for College Chapter Members


April 1, 2020

Plans Books are due to AAF National


January 20, 2020

Intent to Participate letters are due to AAF National


May 7, 2020

NSAC Semi-Finals Virtual Competition


June 6 - 10, 2020

NSAC National Competition in Palm Springs, CA


2020 NSAC Premiere Sponsor:


Presenting Sponsor:

Recruiter Sponsors:

Interested in becoming a sponsor? See the opportunities.

How It Workss​

Annually a corporate sponsor provides a case study outlining the history of its product and current advertising situation. The case study reflects a real world situation to challenge students' critical thinking abilities and creativity. Students must research the product and its competition, identify potential problems and develop an integrated communications campaign for the client. Each student team then "pitches" its campaign to a panel of judges.


Schools in District 6 That Have Participated:

  • Augustana College 

  • Ball State University

  • Central Michigan University 

  • Columbia College Chicago

  • Ferris State University

  • Grand Valley State University

  • Indiana University Bloomington

  • Marian University

  • McGraw School of Business at Olivet Nazarene University

  • Michigan State University

  • Northwood University

  • Purdue University Calumet 

  • Purdue University Main Campus 

  • Southern Illinois University Carbondale 

  • University of Illinois

  • University of Indianapolis 

  • University of Notre Dame 

  • University of Southern Indiana

  • Western Michigan University


© 2014 by AAF District 6. All rights reserved