AAF District 6—2019 NSAC

Thursday, April 2 & Friday April 3, 2020

The competition will be held at Century Center in South Bend, IN.


Hotel – Doubletree by Hilton

Advisors and NSAC Team Members, click on the link below to reserve hotel rooms at the Double Tree Hotel in South Bend, IN.

Hotel Rooms in this block are for Advisors and Student Teams only at a discounted rate of $114.00 per night.


Your HiltonLink is: http://doubletree.hilton.com/en/dt/groups/personalized/S/SBNSBDT-AAF-20200401/index.jhtml


We kindly ask that parents, friends and team supporters reserve their hotel rooms through the following LINK or through an on-line travel agent.


NSAC Chair - Heather Kelley



NSAC Sponsorship, Vendor & Recruiter Information -

Heather Kelley


Sponsorship Opportunities



Adobe has been announced as the 2020 National Student Advertising Competition sponsor.

Please read the press release.

NSAC 2020 Important Dates


October 11, 2019

Membership fees are due to AAF National for College Chapter Members


March 25, 2020

Plans Books are due to AAF National


January 20, 2020

Intent to Participate letters are due to AAF National


May 7, 2020

NSAC Semi-Finals Virtual Competition


June 6 - 10, 2020

NSAC National Competition in Palm Springs, CA




Interested in becoming a sponsor? See the opportunities.

How It Workss​

Annually a corporate sponsor provides a case study outlining the history of its product and current advertising situation. The case study reflects a real world situation to challenge students' critical thinking abilities and creativity. Students must research the product and its competition, identify potential problems and develop an integrated communications campaign for the client. Each student team then "pitches" its campaign to a panel of judges.


Schools in District 6 That Have Participated:

  • Augustana College 

  • Ball State University

  • Central Michigan University 

  • Columbia College Chicago

  • Ferris State University

  • Grand Valley State University

  • Indiana University Bloomington

  • Marian University

  • McGraw School of Business at Olivet Nazarene University

  • Michigan State University

  • Northwood University

  • Purdue University Calumet 

  • Purdue University Main Campus 

  • Southern Illinois University Carbondale 

  • University of Illinois

  • University of Indianapolis 

  • University of Notre Dame 

  • University of Southern Indiana

  • Western Michigan University


© 2014 by AAF District 6. All rights reserved

NSAC 2018 Winners