top of page

The National Student Advertising Competition is the premier college advertising competition that provides more than 2,000 college students the real-world experience of creating a strategic advertising/marketing/media campaign for a corporate client. 

An annual corporate sponsor provides a case study outlining the history of its product and current advertising situation. The case study reflects a real world situation to challenge students' critical thinking abilities and creativity. Students must research the product and its competition, identify potential problems and develop an integrated communications campaign for the client. Each student team then pitches its campaign to a panel of judges at the district, semi-final and national levels.



AAF District 6 is planning an IN-PERSON competition in 2023 back in South Bend, Indiana. 


ENTRY FEE: (Four student presenters + one advisor) - $600

NSAC CHAIR: Matt Hanson | hansonm [at] | 219-613-8104

LINK TO RESOURCES: 2023 National NSAC Resources

January 20, 2023: Intent to Participate Deadline. Letters are due to AAF National by 5 PM ET 


February 1, 2023: Student “Code of Conduct” Form due to AAF National 


February 1, 2023: Spring membership deadline 


April 3, 2023: Materials Deadline (plans book including strategy and two media pages, a maximum of five non-video creative pieces, and any original video content that will be shown in the presentation) due to AAF National by 3 PM ET 


April 27-28, 2023: District Competition, Century Center in South Bend, Indiana. Practice day will be Thursday April 27th, while the competition will run on April 28th.  


May 4-5 2023:  Virtual Semi Finals 


June 1-4, 2023:  Finals in St. Louis, MO 


Premiere Sponsor

Visit South Bend.jpg

For more infomation contact Matt Hanson | | 219.613.8104 


  • Augustana College 

  • Ball State University

  • Central Michigan University 

  • Columbia College Chicago

  • DePaul University

  • Ferris State University

  • Grand Valley State University

  • Indiana University Bloomington

  • Marian University

  • McGraw School of Business at Olivet Nazarene Univ.

  • Michigan State University

  • Northwood University

  • Purdue University Northwest

  • Purdue University Main Campus 

  • Southern Illinois University Carbondale 

  • University of Illinois Urbana

  • University of Indianapolis 

  • University of Michigan

  • University of Notre Dame 

  • University of Southern Indiana

  • Western Michigan University

bottom of page